Please Just Say Something

Please, just say something
I can’t stand the silence
Yell at me, anything
But please don’t just sit there

I was going to tell you
That’s a lie, I wasn’t
I didn’t want to hurt you
That’s just an excuse, isn’t it?

I know I was wrong
I said I was sorry
It isn’t enough
What can I do

  Let me hold your hand
No, don’t pull away
You’re crying. Please don’t cry
I can’t stand to see you cry

Where are you going?
Don’t run away
I don’t want you to leave
I love you

Tell me you still love me
You do, don’t you?
Say it, say something
Please just say something

Originally published Jan 2014

About oldmainer

I am retired and live in southern Maine with my wife and two dogs. I started Oldmainer .wordpress.com as an outlet for my occasional opinions and random observations, with some poetry thrown in. I welcome anyone that wants to kick back and join me here on the porch, exploring all the gifts we have been given and the memories collected. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Integrity, Life, Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Please Just Say Something

  1. I suppose it could mean he forgot to bring home dinner but more than likely he cheated on her. There IS nothing she can say. Leaving says it all.

    Like

  2. a familiar sense of desperation

    Like

Leave a Reply

