A Thank You

power-of-words-award

Some time ago, I published a post that said that I would not be accepting any awards if they were ever offered, and in fact, have appreciated but turned down a couple since.  However, the other day I was nominated for the Power of Words award by Coach Muller, author of goodtimestories.wordpress.com.  This time, I have decided to accept for a couple of reasons.  The first is because I am such a big fan of his post, and am honored that he in turn, is a fan of mine.  If you have not read his post, you should.  He consistently finds and champions the stories that never make it to the news.  The ones that we all wish there were more of, focusing on the power of positive people.  The second reason is a little more obscure.  It is because the nomination came without strings.  No rules, no requirements, no kidding.  I found that refreshing and, quite frankly, a token of recognition given with no expectations of gaining something in return. To me, that is another good time story.

So thank you Coach.  I appreciate the kudos and, if I can ever figure out how to post the damn thing on my blog page, I will display it proudly.

About oldmainer

I am retired and live in southern Maine with my wife and two dogs. I started Oldmainer .wordpress.com as an outlet for my occasional opinions and random observations, with some poetry thrown in. I welcome anyone that wants to kick back and join me here on the porch, exploring all the gifts we have been given and the memories collected. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Thank You

  1. congratulations – well deserved

    Like

Leave a Reply

