Life In A Glass

Beer_Drinking_Woman

The sum of years race past her eyes
Faces, places, loved, despised
Tender feelings, broken hearts
Lies unspoken, well played parts 

All collected in this glass
With amber liquid mixed, alas
The burning feeling has begun
Her thoughts caress what she has done 

On her cheek, a single tear
Her vision blurred, but her mind clear
Prepared to leave it all behind
There, in a glass, a life defined

About oldmainer

I am retired and live in southern Maine with my wife and two dogs. I started Oldmainer .wordpress.com as an outlet for my occasional opinions and random observations, with some poetry thrown in. I welcome anyone that wants to kick back and join me here on the porch, exploring all the gifts we have been given and the memories collected. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life In A Glass

  1. Coach Muller says:

    Good news!! I nominated you and your blog page for the “Power of Words Award”! Thank you for your fun page. I like it and I wanted to share your page with some of the viewers on my site. Congratulations and have a GREAT day!!
    Link: https://goodtimestories.wordpress.com/2015/03/12/the-power-of-words-award/

    Like

Leave a Reply

