Oh No, Not Beer!!

Phytoestrogen.  Ever heard of it.  Neither had I until just recently when I read about it in an article about beer.  That’s right, beer.  One of my favorite things, so it figures that someone would rain on my parade.  It seems that there was a study conducted by University of Montreal scientists on the molecular content of beer.  It was here that it was determined that the hops used in brewing beer contained Phytoestrogen, which, as it turns out is a chemical that mimics the action of the hormone estrogen.

The purpose of the study was to determine what impact, if any this hormone would have on men that regularly ingested beer.  More specifically, did the drinking of beer by men have any effect on their gender.  A test was then conducted involving a controlled group of 100 men who regularly drank beer.  Each man was required to drink 8 large drafts of beer within a one (1) hour period, and the results were then analyzed.  It was determined that the majority of the men tested.

a) Argued over nothing
b)Refused to apologize for anything
c) Gained weight
d) Talked excessively
e) Became emotional
f) Had difficulty driving
g) Had trouble thinking rationally

h) Had to sit down to pee

I’ll let you draw your own conclusions, but it sounds to me like they may be on to something:)

Hey.  Don’t blame me.  I’m just the messenger here.

 

About oldmainer

I am retired and live in southern Maine with my wife and two dogs. I started Oldmainer .wordpress.com as an outlet for my occasional opinions and random observations, with some poetry thrown in. I welcome anyone that wants to kick back and join me here on the porch, exploring all the gifts we have been given and the memories collected. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Humor, Satire. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oh No, Not Beer!!

  1. quiall says:

    hahaha that was brilliant! Beer makes men smarter!

    Like

  2. What a relief At my age i can’t drink more than 2 an hour so I am safe Craig

    Like

  3. msmcword says:

    Did any of the men in the study get an urge to redecorate?

    Like

    • oldmainer says:

      Too funny. No, but I did hear that one of them decided to become a ballet dancer. Could be just coincidental however as they were unable to pinpoint the motivation.,

      Like

Leave a Reply

