Christmas Trilogy Part I

Ink lings

For several years at Christmas, my wife’s aunt and I would pick a joke gift for each other and write a poem about it. One year, I found a set of three hand puppets, an owl, a beaver, and a moose.  I decided to write a trilogy about them and sent one each year over the next three years.  I am going to reproduce the trilogy here, but instead of one a year, I will publish Part II on Thursday, Dec 11, and Part III on Friday, Dec 12.  I have been told this makes a great story to read to a child at Christmas.

The Greatest Ever Christmas Tree
Part I
Hoot

Once upon a time it’s told
On a night both clear and cold
In a forest far from man
I tiny little life began

Snuggled in his cozy nest
Mom and Dad would both attest
The baby…

View original post 693 more words

About oldmainer

I am retired and live in southern Maine with my wife and two dogs. I started Oldmainer .wordpress.com as an outlet for my occasional opinions and random observations, with some poetry thrown in. I welcome anyone that wants to kick back and join me here on the porch, exploring all the gifts we have been given and the memories collected. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

