Lookin For Santa Paws

oldmainer

old dogOver the years, I have mentally divided the population into two groups.  Those that love animals, and everyone else.  And among those that do, I have had the pleasure of meeting many that I call Animal Angels.  The people that give countless hours to the care and feeding of homeless shelter pets.  We have had thirteen “children”, all of which had/have four legs.  As such, we have been the recipient of unrequited love and more joy then we could ever have hoped for.  With only a couple of exceptions, all have come from shelters or unwanted litters and without exception, there hasn’t been one clinker in the crowd.

So here it is.  Christmastime once again, the time of giving.  We cannot  help but notice the bell-ringers and be conscious of the campaigns like Coats for Kids and Toys for Tots.  Worthy causes all, and I support them.  But I also…

View original post 216 more words

About oldmainer

I am retired and live in southern Maine with my wife and two dogs. I started Oldmainer .wordpress.com as an outlet for my occasional opinions and random observations, with some poetry thrown in. I welcome anyone that wants to kick back and join me here on the porch, exploring all the gifts we have been given and the memories collected. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

