Around The Bend

Ink lings

Around the bend, just out of sight
My fantasies hint at what might
Be waiting if I were to peek
Expose the mystery that I seek
Bring the unknown into the light

Perhaps it’s love, that will invite
All my emotions to excite
Of loss of loneliness bespeak
Around the bend

Might possibly my heart take flight
Whole chapters of my life rewrite
Brushing aside existence bleak
Surrender to Eros mystique
While in my heart a flame ignite
Around the bend

View original post

About oldmainer

I am retired and live in southern Maine with my wife and two dogs. I started Oldmainer .wordpress.com as an outlet for my occasional opinions and random observations, with some poetry thrown in. I welcome anyone that wants to kick back and join me here on the porch, exploring all the gifts we have been given and the memories collected. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

