My New Cellphone

oldmainer

I am a simple man and as such, it doesn’t take much to confuse me.  Last year I bought a new cellphone because I needed Bluetooth to operate some functions in my car, but that’s another story.  This phone had more features then my old one like a camera and the ability to text.  I soon found that, to the world of high technology, I was an etch a sketch person.  This is kind of how my experience went.

I just got a new cellphone with features I’d not had
It’s a little flip up job with a full featured touch pad
I know how to make voice calls, but really became vexed
When I challenged the technology, and tried to learn to text

I found the message section and began to hunt and peck
I mean how hard can that be, typing’s not high tech
But as I entered…

View original post 248 more words

About oldmainer

I am retired and live in southern Maine with my wife and two dogs. I started Oldmainer .wordpress.com as an outlet for my occasional opinions and random observations, with some poetry thrown in. I welcome anyone that wants to kick back and join me here on the porch, exploring all the gifts we have been given and the memories collected. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

