Here We Go Again

Well, I have finally arrived at a decision, or perhaps more accurately, a conclusion. When I first started this blog, I incorporated all my  verbal meanderings to include my attempts at poetry in Old-Mainer.  However, after a while, it appeared that the audience for one was different then the audience for the other, and I created my second blog Inklings.

I consciously did not go out on the social networks other then to post on my Twitter account, mostly because it was just there.  I have never used it and to this day, it is sans Tweet.  I knew going in that it would probably stunt their growth so to speak, and that is OK.  I would rather let them grow naturally then to market them.

That was a year and a half ago, and in that time Inklings has met with moderate success.  Ironically, the followers of Inklings have grown in greater number then Old-Mainer.  However, I notice many that join are sites that are selling something, offering opportunities to improve my life, or just appear to be pumping up their numbers.  I never see them again.  For the most part, the people that actually read Inklings also read Old-Mainer.  But those that read Old-Mainer don’t necessarily read Inklings.  I suspect that some don’t even know I have a second blog, or maybe my poetry is just that bad.

Whatever the reason, I have decided to consolidate all my posts on Old-Mainer.  I am taking a lesson from Gigi at “Rethinking Life”.  She has multiple interests and just throws them all out there like a rummage sale.  You get to pick and choose what you like.  I think that will work for me.

So, dear reader, starting today, along with the commentary, opinions, advice, insight, humor, and just plain nonsense you have come to expect on Old-Mainer, I will now be posting my poetry as well and leave it up to you what you wish to read. I hope to see you there.

 

 

 

About oldmainer

I am retired and live in southern Maine with my wife and two dogs. I started Oldmainer .wordpress.com as an outlet for my occasional opinions and random observations, with some poetry thrown in. I welcome anyone that wants to kick back and join me here on the porch, exploring all the gifts we have been given and the memories collected. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Reflection, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Here We Go Again

  1. Theresa says:

    You can’t get rid of me too easily…

    Like

  2. Charlotte says:

    I love both your blogs and very happy you combined them! I love rummage sale blogs the most! 🙂

    Like

  3. quiall says:

    I look forward to reading whatever you write!

    Like

  4. tkmorin says:

    Ah, I can’t wait to read more from you! ❤

    Like

  5. I keep mine all on one blog – it’s simpler – and at my age…

    Like

Leave a Reply

