Problem Solved

This is goodbye

You know, it seems like the two biggest problems facing the United States today are the lagging economy, and immigration.  So I got to thinking, which, if history is any indicator, can be a dangerous thing.  Our government seems to see these issues as separate entities while I think in a way they are related.  Here is my idea for solving them both.

Instead of rounding up all the illegal immigrants for deportation,  it would make a lot more sense to round up us old folks and deport us.  Here’s my rational.

1) Social Security costs would drop dramatically.
2) The failure of Obamacare to enroll young healthy people would put less strain on the costs of healthcare.
3) We are used to traveling on buses in groups, eliminating the expense of airfare.
4) We thrive in warm climates.
5) We are a lot easier to catch.
6) A lot of us won’t remember how to get home.

See what happens when you apply a little logic?  After the winter we are having, I’ll bet you could even ask for volunteers.  Just sayin!!

About oldmainer

I am retired and live in southern Maine with my wife and two dogs. I started Oldmainer .wordpress.com as an outlet for my occasional opinions and random observations, with some poetry thrown in. I welcome anyone that wants to kick back and join me here on the porch, exploring all the gifts we have been given and the memories collected. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Aging, Humorous, Laugh, Life, Opinions, Politics, Random Thoughts, Retirement and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Problem Solved

  1. As long as there are frequent toilet breaks and coffee and cake it will be a winner Bob.
    Laurie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

